Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Max events clarification

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Huntington Beach, Ca
    Posts
    45

    Max events clarification

    Quick question about what counts as 4 events. If an athlete is listed as an alternate for a relay, does that count as a 4th event if they do not run the relay?

    Thanks,
    Brian
    Brian Brierly
    Edison HS (SS)
    Head Cross Country Coach
    Track Distance Coach

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    230
    The NFHS Rules Committee did a wonderful job of confusing a rule that was easy to understand. Being listed as an alternate does not count until the athlete actually competes in the relay.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •